Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (9)

The Adjustment Bureau review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 29 December 2011 07:19 (A review of The Adjustment Bureau)

This is a brilliant film. It's entertaining and inspiring, makes you think about your life a bit. That's the highest form of art there is.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Laid to Rest review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 26 October 2011 02:49 (A review of Laid to Rest)

I watch a lot of horror movies. And I mean A LOT. And I can tell you that this movie is great! Mainly because of the special effects, which are insanely real, but also because it's simply violent for the entertainment value of it, nothing else.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wolfman review

Posted : 6 years ago on 16 October 2011 12:19 (A review of The Wolfman)

This movie is a bit long (2 hours) and sort of slow at times, but it's worth watching. Tony always delivers and the werewolf metamorphosis shots are breathtaking. Some of the digital effects are flawed, but the action sequences are good, scoring is perfect, I recommend it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Splinter review

Posted : 6 years ago on 16 October 2011 12:16 (A review of Splinter)

This movie is good, really good. It's been a while since I last saw a good horror movie. I highly recommend this one. Entertaining from beginning to end. Very nicely directed and cut. Looking forward to sequel.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Source Code review

Posted : 6 years ago on 27 September 2011 03:27 (A review of Source Code)

This is a very enjoyable film. Only problem I think is that it takes so long for the audience to understand what's going on that you don't get to enjoy it as much up until the last half hour. Still, the idea is great and it's a high quality big production.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Insidious review

Posted : 6 years ago on 27 September 2011 03:17 (A review of Insidious)

This movie is great up until the moment they introduce you to the "soul traveler" concept, which completely ruins the terror. Then it becomes a mellow father rescues son story that not even the little plot twist at the end manages to save.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Primer review

Posted : 6 years ago on 26 September 2011 02:30 (A review of Primer)

Very interesting approach to the subject of time travel. The mocumentary format has become severely dated, but the actors managed to keep the suspense going up until the end.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Rite review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 17 September 2011 07:13 (A review of The Rite)

Most of this movie is strangely shot in a poorly lit studio. Still, Anthony Hopkins delivers and the editing and score pull everything together.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Electric Dreams review

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 22 August 2011 12:52 (A review of Electric Dreams)

This is a very weird film. It had the chance to be a nice cheesy 80's comedy about computers, but it went dark, not in a good way. It fails as a comedy, romance, sci-fi, or any other genre. Not even the fun Moroder tunes could save it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block